Current/Past Lab Members



Current Members

Anna Devor, PI

adevor@ucsd.edu

Qun Cheng, Research Assistant

q1cheng@ucsd.edu

Kim Weldy, Research Assistant

kweldy@ucsd.edu

Peifang Tian, Visiting Scholar

Associate Professor, John Carroll University

ptian@jcu.edu

Matthieu Vandenberghe, Postdoctoral Fellow

matthieu.van@gmail.com

Kivilcim Kilic, Postdoctoral Fellow

kilickivilcim@gmail.com

Michèle Desjardins, Postdoctoral Fellow

michele.desjardins@polymtl.ca

Martin Thunemann, Postdoctoral Fellow

martin@thunemann.de

Mu-Han Yang, Graduate student

muy003@eng.ucsd.edu

Chris Ferri, Postdoctoral Fellow

christopher.g.l.ferri@gmail.com

Torbjørn Vefferstad Ness, Visiting Postdoctoral Fellow

torbjorn.ness@nmbu.no

Ségolène Bompierre, Visiting Masters Student

segolene.bompierre@ens.fr

 

Past Rotating and Visiting Students and Fellows

Klas Pettersen, Visiting Scholar

klas.pettersen@gmail.com

Tayfun Ates, Medical Student

atestayfun@gmail.com

Eivind Skjønsberg Norheim, Graduate Student

enorheim@ucsd.edu

Paolo Bazzigaluppi, Graduate Student

paolo.bazzigaluppi@gmail.com

Thomas Beka, Master Student

thomas.beka@uit.no

Tyler Steed, MD/PhD Student

tsteed@ucsd.edu



Past Members at UC San Diego

Jonathan Cremonesi, Undergraduate Student

jcremone@ucsd.edu

Hana Uhlirova

Brno Technical University, Czech 

huhlirova1@gmail.com

Sergey Gratiy

Allen Institute for Brain Science

sergey.gratiy@gmail.com

Yang Yang, UCSD

yyang2@gmail.com

Florence Razoux

florence.razoux@gmail.com

Vishnu Sridhar

Genentech

vishnu.forward@gmail.com

Lydia Reznichenko

UCSF

lydia.reznichenko@gmail.com

Ivan Teng

ivan.teng@gmail.com

Krystal Nizar

UCSF

krystal.nizar@gmail.com

Chris MacDonald

Illumina

chris.i.macdonald@gmail.com

Jianxia Cui

cuijianxia@gmail.com



Undergraduate Engineering Teams

2011/12: MRI mouse "cradle" with optogenetic capabilities (image above): Alex Hetherington, Kristen Ostosh, Calvin Ross, Femi Olafioye-Omogbehin

2010/11: 3D scanning trajectories: Fred Cook, Mark Jones, Christian Benson, Alex Urrutia-Gamez

 

2008/09: Femtosecond pulse splitter (image above): William Blanchard, David Tse, Kurtis Kolnowski, Patrick Ford, Cindy Juarez (not pictured)

2008/09: RGB-LED light source: Daniel Fremgen, Jun Min, Cory Stevenson

 

High School Interns

Kyle Liang

kyleliangus@gmail.com

Alice Hwang

hwangks@gmail.com

Audrey Cheng

auuudreyc@gmail.com



Past Members and Associates at MGH/Harvard

Robert Haslinger, Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging

rob.haslinger@gmail.com

Elizabeth Hillman, Assistant Professor, Columbia University

eh2245@columbia.edu

Istvan Ulbert, Associate Professor,Institute for Psychology, Hungarian Academy of Sciences

ulbert@cogpsyphy.hu

Suresh Narayanan, Engineer at GE

suresh.narayanan@ge.com

Patrick Tripp

tripp@uta.edu